Politics / Press Releases

Opinion: Are Democrats Bracing For All-Out ‘Internecine Warfare?’

national anthem freedom liberal Washington Governor DemocratsWASHINGTON, DC – Do you get the feeling that the Democratic Party appears to be moving further and further to the left, adopting what some would call “extreme” socialist policies and even turning against the moderates in the party?  Well, it is.  Just look at what happened to one of the most popular Democrats in Congress, Dianne  Feinstein.  She has served her California constituency for some 26 years, winning election after election since 1992.  But, she was unable to win an endorsement at the recent California Democratic Party convention, losing to a relatively unknown progressive contender

Feinstein has plenty of cash in her campaign coffers and is likely to defeat the party’s official candidate, leftist President Pro Tem of the California Senate, Kevin de León, in the state’s primaries on June 5.  And, she will probably ultimately win reelection for a sixth term.  But the going might be tough for her this time around.  De León won the state party’s backing because he is a dyed-in-the-wool progressive and the State of California has unabashedly become more and more progressive in recent years, in case you hadn’t noticed.

But what about the rest of the country?  Sure, Trump voters are still staunchly conservative.  Democrats, on the other hand, are adopting attitudes that are more progressive than ever before.  The Pew Research Center polled 5,000 Americans and found that the views of those who call themselves Democrats are more radical in their thinking than when the survey was first conducted in 1994.

For example, in 1994 only about 39% of Democrats believed that racism was the reason African-Americans are held back in the workplace because of their color.  The most recent report shows that 64% buy into that notion today.  Likewise, only 32% of Democrats believed that immigration was good for the country in 1994 but today fully a whopping 84% think immigrants – whether legal or illegal – strengthen the nation.

Pew concluded that “the divisions between Republicans and Democrats on fundamental political values – on government, race, immigration, national security, environmental protection and other areas – reached record levels during Barack Obama’s presidency.  In Donald Trump’s first year as president, these gaps have grown even larger.”

Certainly, the slide to the far left is largely due to “hatred” for President Trump.  In fact, there are many who believe that Senator Feinstein did not get her state party’s endorsement because she refused to back an effort in Congress to impeach President Trump and, instead, asked for his detractors to have “patience.”

Her challenger, de León, wasted no time in voicing his opinion of Ms. Feinstein’s sense of “moderation and pragmatism” in dealing with Mr. Trump.   He told reporters that “we don’t owe Trump patience.  We owe Californians resistance.”

Here’s the question: is the Democratic Party on the verge of an internecine war?  The telltale signs are certainly there. As Houston prepared for the nation’s first midterm primaries on March 6, the Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee (DCCC) publicly lashed out at the party’s progressive candidate for the House seat held by Republican John Culberson.  The Committee made public opposition research seeking to taint the candidacy of progressive party member and activist Laura Moser, calling her a “Washington insider.”  The DCCC’s blatant intra-party meddling was met with resounding fury from the far left.  And so, despite the committee’s best efforts to defeat Moser, the progressive bloc gave her enough votes to force a runoff against the mainstream Democratic candidate, Lizzie Pannill Fletcher.

Meanwhile, Senator Bernie Sanders’ ally, Nina Turner, president of Our Revolution, which has been described as a social democratic political action organization, issued this statement: “The DCCC has lost touch with its base. Despite facing continued losses, they have yet to realize that the path to the majority requires supporting diverse candidates who hold progressive values.”

Meanwhile, billionaire socialist George Soros continues to do the best he can to disrupt America’s traditional political heritage by blatantly spending millions of dollars on behalf of like-minded progressives and socialists in grass roots elections.  Most recently, the big spender has been backing far-left candidates for local district attorney elections with the aim of creating a mechanism to re-direct our criminal justice system.  He is said to have already influenced eleven or more DA elections across the U.S.

If You Enjoy Articles Like This - Subscribe to the AMAC Daily Newsletter
and Download the AMAC News App

Sign Up Today Download

If You Enjoy Articles Like This - Subscribe to the AMAC Daily Newsletter!

Sign Up Today
Read more articles by AMAC, John Grimaldi
Subscribe
Notify of
130 Comments
Newest
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
ADAM BUTCH HOBBS
1 year ago

“TERM LIMITS” AT ALL LEVELS OF GOVERNMENT NOT JUST CONGRESS, IN MY CITY, MEMPHIS TN, WE HAD A BLACK MAYOR BY THE NAME OF WILLIE HERRINGTON, AND HE IS A SUPER RACIST AND MADE NO BONES ABOUT HE HATED WHITE PEOPLE, HE RAN SEVERAL TIMES IN A ROW AND WON, THEN WAS VOTED OUT SO HE CLAIMED RETIREMENT AND HAS BEEN OUT FOR A WHILE NOW, BUT THIS GUY CAME BACK AND RAN AGAIN JUST THIS PAST MONTHS MAYOR ELECTION, HE DID LOSE BY A LARGE AMOUNT THOUGH, THANK GOD!! THAT SHOULD NOT BE HAPPENING ANYWHERE, TERM LIMITS ARE MUCH NEEDED EVERYWHERE IN AMERICA AS WELL AS CONGRESS AND IT SHOULD BE MADE SO ASAP! THE QUESTION IS THIS, SHOULD “MY PRESIDENT” TRUMP DO THIS AS HE PROMISED BEFORE THE 2020 ELECTION OR WAIT UNTIL AFTER THE ELECTION? WHAT SAY YOU? I WANT TO SEE THIS DONE, NO ONE SHOULD HOLD OFFICE FOR DECADES ANYWHERE IN AMERICA AT ANY LEVEL, NO ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!! I WOULD LOVE TO SEE “ONE” 3 TO 4 YEAR TERM FOR ALL BELOW PRESIDENT AND V-PRESIDENT AND SPEAKERS OF BOTH HOUSES, ALL BELOW THAT LEVEL MUST PASS A “BACK TO BIRTH” BACKGROUND CHECK AND FAMILY CHECK TO BE SURE NO CONFLICTS OF INTEREST OR BIAS’S ARE THERE! EVEN AT THE LOCAL LEVEL THIS HAS TO HAPPEN! WITH KINDEST REGARD!!!

George
3 years ago

No real evidence, but my instinct is this: Hillary’s loss has torched the generic fascist wing of the democrat party, leaving what should be called old soviet apparatchiks in bold relief for the first time in a very long time on the American political stage. The marxists amongst us have dropped their mask labeled “progressive” and now openly claim to be socialists. And, they probably are still putting up a false front: they are good at that, and have decades of practice. They are going to get even more practiced, as there isn’t enough power under the sun to make their glass unbreak itself: Marx was a misanthrope, and people who hate humanity are generally only good at throwing rocks, not building anything useful. “Crab effect” is a good rough sketch of any nation that afflicted its people with Marxist precepts.
Most young voters don’t know anything about CPUSA [its origins and history], but… they do know who Bernie is, and a “free college education” that comes with a lifetime of servitude [never being able to pay off the “loan”] doesn’t phase them – yet. Trigger words will continue to be a problem for alot of voters, so make them ask “…and then what?” Don’t wait around for the answer, just know that at some point it will hit them: there is no free lunch.

PTTA
3 years ago

IU use to be a Democrat. I quit that Lawless Party many years ago. I am not Republican, I am a Independent voter. However I can not, will not ever vote Democrat again. They feel they are above the Law, and do not believe n the constitution or anything that has morals. I can not think of a single Democrat who even likes God or really believes in God. they are only for themselves and money, they will promise and say anything to get what they want. . I am totally decussated with Denmocrats. I know they have a Human body, but I wonder at times what lives inside that body.

CRLH
3 years ago

Moving more to the left? They published their 1963 Communist Manifesto, took over our educational system, and slowly but surely have been brainwashing students for some 6 decades, and you think they are now moving more to the left? How much further left than communism can you get? Not a well thought out question, thank you. The 2 parties in 1 are there only for themselves and not representing Americans and the more they think they own us, the more they will find themselves out of Congress, and many probably walking to the gallows for sedition and forcing communist actions on America. I would say 95% of our current Congress members are against us but especially the RINOS and democrats who fear losing power and money and lifetime benefits. Feinstein is not liked by non-democrats in this state and is well beyond her sell by date the same as Waters, Schumer, Pelosi (bit time), ditto McCain, McConnell, etc. It is up to us to remove them asap. Don’t vote for anyone this November who already has 2 terms but find out candidates that are worthy, inform them they are our employees and we MAKE THE RULES and not they. I would also like to see all those commissions/committees removed as a waste of time and our money with no ending in prosecutions. They need to concentrate on what we want and treat OUR PRESIDENT WITH GOOD MANNERS and work with him, PERIOD! Time we understood once again we the People are the Government and all 3 departments are just our employees. Like any other employee they can be fired and removed altho they say we can’t. Really? Well, they are going to find out very soon as karma keeps marching in on them.

BillH
3 years ago

RINOs are simply Communist/Democrat/Progressive/whateveryoucallem plants inserted in Republican seats by the DNC for the primary purpose of obstructing and agitating FOR the Progressive cause. They can say and do whatever they please without personal consequences as long as it promotes their cause or is destructive to President Trump and/or his agenda to Make the USA Great Again, so:

1. CONSERVATIVE PATRIOTS: NEVER UNDERESTIMATE THE POWER OF STUPID PEOPLE IN LARGE GROUPS!

2. CONSERVATIVE PATRIOTS: RAISE HELL AND STICK A CHUNK UNDER IT, THEN STAND YOUR GROUND!

Thomas Haj
3 years ago

Soros spends into elections while conservatives (swayed by the “unbiased’ media) sit out elections. The handwriting’s on the wall, folks!

Richard Fennelly
3 years ago

Barack Obama was personally responsible for creating greater division in race relations and more successfully accomplished class warfare by pitting the working class against the wealthy, than any other reason for those things, during his two terms…and by design. He was a follower of Saul Alinsky’s Rules for Radicals and unfortunately made great progress in that direction that now is being undone by the Trump administration…and THAT is why he is so hated by the leftist liberal socialists. Hillary would have finished the job…thankfully, WE the People and Donald Trump were able to prevent that.

Van Hamlin
3 years ago

I saw a video of Rosanne Barr, putting Jimmy Kimmel in his ultra left place. When a way out left wacko like Roseanne sounds like the voice of common sense, the left is way to far left.
Joe Six pack is tired of the Anarchist left-wing Democrats. The Democrats who survive the 2018 elections will portray themselves as centrist moderates willing to work with Republican centrists.

Teresa
3 years ago

The Democrats are NOT patriots. They are socialists and communists who want to bring down this nation. Pelosi herself was the leader of the communist caucus in the House before she became Speaker! If she and her fellow communists don’t like it here they are more than welcome to leave. But please take Barack Obama, the most divisive and racist president we have ever had , with you!

Toni Wells
3 years ago

Yes they are lying cheating bunchfont care about people only themselves

Cynthia Menendez
3 years ago

I used to be a bleeding heart Democrat, but today they scare me. The radical side is taking over and it is going too far, even turning on long-time dems like me and my family. Where is the common sense?

Joe M
3 years ago

Democrats are winning and have not relinquished control by using obstruction and default with gas lighter techniques that are 24/7 in their fake news factory. Biden and Pelosi falsified Obama’s eligibility in 2008 on DNC Vetting papers installing a “dual citizen” of U.S. and Indonesia in POTUS and has continues to cover up Obama’s true identity and parents. I have spent 10 years studying government corruption and every blog I tell the truth of my investigation they block it or delete it as the entire news has protected Obama after they installed moles in every government agency which is now either under cover up or investigation. The American people have only been told 1/1000 of the information out there on the Obama and Clinton operations while they continuously use race card/hyped crime and anti gun rallies and George Soros paid riot organizers to keep the public in the dark and keep themselves one step ahead while news media makes millions on the hype and homogenized news. Valeri Jarrett moved in with Obama after he was out of the White House to run an anti Trump news campaign which also was planned by Hillary when she said “I don’t think he’s going to be happy in there!” meaning she would apply her full temper to destroy Trump with all her Satanic Godless minions and it has run 24/7. Their base consists of Muslim/Black Panther/Agnostics/Marxists/Socialists/Anti-American/Anti-Military cabal members with left overs from the 60’s radical groups like Bill Ayers and Obama’s mother Elizabeth Ann Newman alias “Ann Duke” in The Weather Underground who was Obama’s mother in an affair with Malcolm X in 1960 in the Bronx. She was a Domestic Terrorist and on The FBI Most Wanted List for years after bombing the Washington Navy Yard Computer Building and The Pentagon with Ayers and was his right hand bomber. Later, after being in Federal Prison for years, she was illegally released by AG, former gun felon in Columbia Law School and a Black Panther Muslim, Eric Holder who released Ayers wife Bernadette Dorn and Elizabeth Ann Newman from Federal Prison. Ayers wife Bernadette Dorn was in the Charlie Manson Gang and was put in Federal Prison. Two weeks after release from Federal Prison, she was made and “Honorary College Professor” at an American College. It’s not what you know but who you know. There is much more to tell especially about the Clinton’s and Hillary’s involvement in patent QRS11 and ATI systems through Agilent and how they were crashing commercial aircraft to “eliminate” people that were a “threat” to the Clinton’s and collecting on Catastrophic Bonds after the crash. Many secrets are out there and you won’t hear that one on the “news” but much more is out there if you look. Chelsea Clinton has been shown to be the daughter of Webster Hubbell from the Rose Law firm and she is now married to a nephew of George Soros. What a happy family. This new “Omnibus” bill was an example of how they are manipulating Trump and Conservatives who are laughing at us while they continue to steal, lie and cheat the American Public as most of the Public Trustees are taking advantage of all Americans after the FRCP of 1946 when in the dark of night the Judicial made amendments to our Constitutional right to serve Criminal Presentments in a court when they turned Corporate Trust Law in their tool to manipulate us as cattle in the “Corporate Trust Law Fiction” that was done without the votes of Congress or the Senate or We The People to make it easy for trial attorneys and the courts to expedite cases and revenue to keep us from interrupting trials and getting public trustees in Discovery and the courts and jail. Works for them not for us. We may be heading into a Marxist/Socialist with the new left push to go full left. Look at California with tent cities, people living in cardboard boxes and under bridges. $400 billion is the real number that is costing Americans for the illegal alien free votes for Democrats on taxpayer’s money program. We are in big trouble folks and the DNC is still running the country by obstruction and the “Republican Party” may not be able to recover as hard as Trump and Conservatives are trying. We are dealing with evil that America has never seen and as long as we remain sleeping and have a media/computer system that is corrupted and is controlling conservative speech and truth online, we really don’t have a voice with the news media and online all controlled by DNC Operatives. 5 American Veterans were illegally denied their rights and thrown in prison by Obama’s legal thugs during the last 8 years and number 6 had a heart attack before they could impound him, only Lakin was mentioned but Obama ruined their lives and careers for them standing up as whistle blowers against him to expose what was going on. America is at war but most haven’t figured that out yet that is starts in DC with all the obstructionists that are blindly fighting for Marxism, the destruction and obfuscation of our Constitution and a lawless society through liberalism. We had better pray because man’s way has ALWAYS proven to lead to destruction and there is no doubt for Conservatives that we are under full attack and this is our last chance to return America to lawful and a Constitutional nation or soon we will continue to become a 3rd world country as shown in most of our cities and California under DNC management and self serving corrupted “Public Trustees” and the illegal FRCP Corporate Fiction,

Liam
3 years ago

I respectfully disagree with Mr. Grimaidi and his assessment that Senator Feinstein is a moderate. In my opinion, she is also among the far left of the Democrat Party, otherwise, why does she continue to get elected. California, in my opinion, needs to divide itself into two separate states, North and South California. Except for Hollywood, most of the extreme radical lefttists seem to live up north. Sad to say, also, but I believe the country is headed in the direction depicted in Will Edwinson’s novel Shadow Revolution. The country is divided,ideologically, about 50/50, and another separation similar to that of 1776 may be on the horizon if freedom loving people are to remain free.

The Ugly Truth
3 years ago

The author is perhaps in fear of angering today’s Democrats by referring to them as merely “Progressives”. The heart of the Democrat party and it’s raging sycophants are pure socialist/Marxist, and use racism as a tool against white opponents to their plan.

Sam Byrum
3 years ago

The democrats are thoroughly rotten. The Republicans are spineless, and the universities are socialist staffed with socialist and we send our kids there. We deserve what we get. Is it possible to wake up decent Americans? Stop funding those institutions.

Mona
3 years ago

the Democratic downfall began with the assassination of Pres Kennedy, Johnson ushered in the social entitlements and war on poverty which has cost this country over 22 trillion in 50 years and done nothing to solve the problem. Obama and his bizarre admiration for his fascist father who abandoned him, just escalated the ideology of the left. I believe it is a mental sickness and those who suffer from it are traitors to the Constitution. The alien and sedition Act may have to be resurrected, not against news organizations but for men like George Soros and those in gov’t who deal with foreign powers, like Mitch McConnell who colludes with China through his father-in-law who owns a shipping business there!!

Jack L
3 years ago

The DEMs are moving quickly to become a radical progressive party representing the elitists and illegals in this country. They use to represent the working class. Not anymore. They represent the non-working class and illegal immigrants! Why? They are buying votes using the treasury to keep these populations in the shadows and dependent on the government. Trump has saved America from the radical Obama demise this country has suffered the last eight years. Trump is a true American with no ideology but to MAGA! The radical left and the radical media are one! They hate TRUMP and support the false Russian collusion Narrative they created to stop him winning the election and later trying to overthrow a sitting POTUS! Dangerous and scinister with deep state corruption working for them.
America is in trouble and government is scandalous.
Republicans must unite and stand tall in 2018 and 2020 elections, or DEMs will take house and open impeachment procedure against Trump!

EPI
3 years ago

I dislike politics with a passion. I listen & observe then make decisions that can best serve me and my family. I don’t understand sometimes the decisions made by those in power. God bless America & covet it with his Holy Mantle shielding Americans that have the best intentions at heart for good progress of our country and it’s people.

Dolores Aams
3 years ago

Back in the 1980’s, I had requested information on both the democratic and republican parties. I received the information and after reading the one on the Democratic Party, it did state that they blamed the Republican Party. There was no mention in the republican information of any such thing. Unfortunately, I had to move and did
not keep the requested information. Now you can’t get anything. So now I agree that the democrats are out to destroy everything.

Bob L.
3 years ago

Decades ago, Gus Hall, the then head of the Communist Party in America stated that the Democratic Party had adopted the platform of the Communist Party USA.

130
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x